If I were to Write a New Book, This is How It Will Start

Personally, I have nothing to gain or lose on Ukraine, as I do not drive much, live in the tropics, country I at is an agricultural exporter, but yes, of course, I am not heartless, so I feel sorry for those fleeing war, also those innocent civilians who suffering, got hurt and lost lives.

Yet, I been around for a long time, long enough to know the internal problems of Ukraine and that Ukraine is not a country on the moon, that can do anything it wants, as if it does not impact any other, & so understand Ukraine demand to join NATO and EU before the war, is a threat to Russia, & with all that about, i.e. Donbass, I can understand Russia under Putin invading Ukraine.

Overall, I am quite not involved, impartial, neutral in this Ukraine Russia situation. And since the start, I have kept tabs on what all media reports, meaning media from the West’s that of course, echo the West’s position and also media such as RT and Sputnik, that echo’s Russia’s position.

And I did this through NewsnowUK, a news aggregate site and through Youtube. But recently, I found that RT and Sputnik are gone, from both, & I live very far away, in Asia, but the West’s ban still impacted me.

So now, the Ukraine Russia situation has directly impacted me, first because I am a writer and journalist, so a news junkie, secondly, because my small investments in the markets, and I so need all the information that is available, then thirdly, I have many friends, who rely on me, to tell them what is going on in the Ukraine conflict.

So if I write a book on Ukraine, it will be about censorship of information.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑